Welcome Guest! | Help | Contact
Register | Make Homepage | Bookmark


Emerald City Classic Tournament

ECC Logo

Registration for the 2014 Emerald City Classic is now closed!

Thank you to the 74 registered teams for pushing us to another record-breaking year.

We look forward to seeing you in July!

Direct Inquiries or questions to:

Eric Goemer - ECC Tournament Director

Clarence Chiu - ECC Asst. Tournament Director

Click here for full details

2014 World Series


Let's Get Social!

FacebookFollow us on Facebook!

iPhone & Mobile Websites

Mobile PhoneWant to keep tabs on the rainout status, schedule or standings away from home? Want to look up a player photo? Check out our iPhone or mobile website from your phone or PDA!



Women's League Site

The Women's League has a new website.

Rainout Status

All games will proceed as scheduled.

As Of: 11/25 12:55 PM PT Refresh

ECSA Proudly Sponsored By

Bud Light

Proud Member Of


Featured Player

Last 10 Visitors:
Frank AJ Dan Tony Adam
Scott William Stephan Bill Floyd

ECSA: Excellence, Community, Sportsmanship and Acceptance

ENTERING ITS 35TH YEAR, Seattle's Emerald City Softball Association is the Pacific Northwest's largest softball organization geared to LGBTQ and non-LGBTQ individuals.

In 2014, ECSA features 36 teams in the B, C and D Divisions -- with C and D Divisions each entering the season split into two even divisions -- plus another Masters Division team, for players ages 50 and older. Games are typically on Sundays, April 6 through late June.

The ECSA started in 1980 in Seattle as a group of friends playing ball and has grown to be a welcoming place for LGBTQ and non-LGBTQ players to partake in the competition and spirit of softball. It is now one of the oldest and largest gay-softball leagues in the nation.

As a member of the North American Gay Amateur Athletic Alliance (NAGAAA) -- which represents more than 10,000 players and 800 teams in 44 member cities in the U.S. and Canada -- the ECSA sends its top teams to each year's NAGAAA Gay Softball World Series. The 2014 World Series is in Dallas. In the past 10 years, the ECSA has produced more World Series champions than all but one city.

What's Happening?!

News Icon New ECSA website coming soon

Because of a change in our web provider, the Emerald City Softball Association will be migrating to a new website in the coming months. We’re working hard to ensure the transition is as seamless as possible.

In the meantime, we may be unable to update a few pages on the site – but quite a few more parts of this site are still running smoothly. This offseason, you can continue to visit this site for our:

Team Matchmaker: Find your team for 2015 and find players for your team. Email our membership director for more assistance.
Tournament Matchmaker: Latch onto a travelling team or find pickup players for your next tournament.
2014 team information: See what went down this past year and who played where.
News: Check out the latest updates on league happenings.

If you have a specific question, please contact the appropriate member of the 2015 ECSA executive board:

Commissioner: Frank Pichinini
Membership director: James Neely
Director of competition
: Bill Justyk
A/B Division assistant commissioner: John Voldal
C Division assistant commissioner: Michael Marble
C Division assistant director of competition: Dustin Walton
D Division assistant commissioner: Jon Ericson
D Division assistent director of competition: Ryan de la Rosa
Tournament director: 
Eric Goemer
Logistics director: Clarence Chiu
Bam Mendiola
Treasurer: Brian Slegel
Events coordinator: Stacy Maddux
Hall of Fame director: 
Dug Wehage
Marketing/communications director: 
Tony Stasiek
Fall Ball director: 
Business-development director: TBD

Forgot your login information or password for this site? Contact us for help.

News Icon Become an ECSA sponsor

Is your organization interested in supporting the Emerald City Softball Association or the Emerald City Classic, the West Coast's largest NAGAAA-softball tournament in 2014? Let's talk!

Click here to receive more information on how you can become more involved in the ECSA community.

Visit our sponsors page to see who has supported the ECSA and its teams.


News Icon 9 teams represent Seattle at World Series

The following nine teams represented the Emerald City Softball Association at the 2014 NAGAAA Softball World Series in late September in Dallas. Final placement in parentheses. Congratulations to all on a job well-done!

B DIVISION: Dirty Dawgs (17th place), Battalion (25th)
C DIVISION: Maulers (7th), Browns (17th), Knights (25th)
D DIVISION: Fat Cats (25th), Muffin Tops 1 (25th), Xtreme (49th)
MASTERS DIVISION: Rainiers (3rd)

Check out each team's game results and overall final standings here: mygsws.com

News Icon 2014 ECSA award-winners

The following players were recognized for their outstanding achievements in the 2014 ECSA season. Congratulations to all!

MVP: Gage Webster (Dirty Dawgs)
1st-Team All-Stars: Toby Jones (Seawolves), Caleb Kai (Battalion), Luke Preston (Vendetta), Gage Webster (Dirty Dawgs)
2nd-Team All-Stars: Michael Bates (Dirty Dawgs), Rob Ewanio (Dirty Dawgs), Jeremy Frank (Battalion), Jason Koger (Seawolves), Carlton Nelson (Dirty Dawgs), Joe Throndson (Battalion)
Commissioner's 'Move-up' Award: Dan Weaver (Seawolves)

MVP: Rick Dillon (Knights)
1st-Team All-Stars: Keith Apperson (Score), Rick Dillon (Knights), Eric Ecker (Thunder), Zach Elmore (Squadron), Stephen Evans (Maulers), Sam Holman (Smack), Dana Jergens (Warhawks), Dan Kassa (Squirrels), Rusty Martin (Badgers), Rich Matheson (Browns), Drew Piston (Woodpeckers), Brian Renney (Inferno), Tony Scaia (Otterman Empire), Matt Tremonte (Hammer), Dug Wehage (SIN)
2nd-Team All-Stars:
Russell Anderson (Thunder), Joshua Cannon (Inferno), Derek Coates (Warhawks), Sara Fetters (SIN), Josh Gelb (Score), Jim Hay (Woodpeckers), Gary Keopanya (Knights), Barett McGavock (Hammer), Nathaniel Meskel (Smack), Ryan Mitchell (Badgers), Ipo Nelson (Browns), Adam Pingel (Knights), Jed Saturnino (Knights), Brian Slegel (Squadron), John Vellozzi (SIN), Jake Wagner (Squadron), Gavin Walker (Maulers), Greg Whitehead (Squirrels), Joe Wolfer (Otterman Empire) 
ECSA Award: Adrian Sinkey (Woodpeckers)
Commissioner's 'Move-up' Awards:
Gough Chan (Hammer), Randy Hodge (Warhawks), Mark Wilgus (Hammer)
Commissioner's Coach Award: Tony Stasiek (Hammer)

MVP: Jesse Tabisula (Plastix)
1st-Team All-Stars: Aaron Butcher (Muffin Tops 1), Mo Chau (Phoenix), Andrew Dawson (ICE), Bart Eddy (Atomic), Randy Guerra (Halo), Kevin Hampton (Fat Cats), Renee Jones (SNAP), Stacy Maddux (Misfits), Adrian Ng (Muffin Tops 2), Vince Nguyen (Monsters), Army Pangilinan (Xtreme), Tony Scartozzi (Spitz), Tom Schroeder (Rebels), Jesse Tabisula (Plastix), Stacy Weber (Rockets), Mark Zmuda (Justice League)
2nd-Team All-Stars:
John Ball (Atomic), Erica Bourget (Spitz), Shaun Boyle (Halo), Edgardo Cortez (Xtreme), Jon Ericson (Rockets), Mike Farris (Muffin Tops 2), Ian Grant (ICE), Tom Jones (Monsters), Chad Keith (Muffin Tops 1), Anthony Lopez (Xtreme), Jeff Lunde (Xtreme), David Memmler (Fat Cats), Chris Perkins (Rebels), Rodney Shanks (Rebels), Jimmy Taylor (Phoenix), Brian Vogt (Atomic), Cody West (SNAP), Jason Wilcox (Plastix), Mark Ziegler (Justice League)